The East African Community (EAC) is the regional intergovernmental organisation of the Republics of Kenya, Uganda, the United Republic of Tanzania, Republic of Rwanda and Republic of Burundi with its headquarters in Arusha, Tanzania. It is a strong market of a population of 133.5million people (June 2010) and Gross Domestic Product of US$74.5billion (2009).

This website is a tool for users to query EAC trade statistics (imports and exports) by country of origin and destination, applicable tariff and trade regulatory requirements (applicable rules of origin and non tariff requirements). The time series starts 2004 and the data is update on monthly and annual basis based on submission from EAC Partner States.

East African Community

  • http://www.eac.int
  • East African Community Headquarters
    EAC Close
    P.O. Box 1096
    Arusha, Tanzania
  • T: +255 27 2504253/8
  • F: +255 27 2504255
  • E: eac@eachq.org